

# Safety Certificate - Part B

Safety Certificate confirming acceptance of the Provisions adopted by the railway undertaking to meet specific requirements necessary for the safe operation on the relevant network in conformity with Directive 2004/49/EC and applicable national legislation

#### Identification Number UK1220240005

### 1. Certified railway undertaking

Legal denomination: Transport UK East Midlands Limited		
Railway undertaking name: East Midlands Railway Limited	Acronym: EMR	
National registration number: 09860485	VAT No: 323 3125 48	

### 2. Certificate issuing organisation

Organisation: Office of Rail and Road			
Country: United Kingdom			

### 3. Certificate information

This is a	- new certificate			
	- renewed certificate			
	<ul> <li>updated/amended</li> <li>certificate</li> </ul>	x	Identification Number of the previous certificate: UK1220210023	
Validity	from: 8 May 2024		to: 8 August 2024	
Type(s) of service(s): Passenger				
transport excluding high-speed				
services				

### 4. Safety certificate - Part A (acceptance of the safety management system)

Identification Number: UK1120240005

#### 5. Lines operated

Infrastructure managed by Network Rail Infrastructure Limited on the following

Strategic Route Sections as set out in Network Rail's Route Specifications:

SRS D.07 - Peterborough to Cambridge

- SRS D.09 Ely to Norwich (including stock moves to Crown Point depot)
- SRS G.05 Peterborough to Grantham
- SRS G.06 Doncaster to Holbeck West Junction
- SRS G.07 Doncaster to Colton Junction
- SRS G.08 Colton Junction to York
- SRS G.20 Doncaster to Lincoln
- SRS G.21 Newark to Wrawby Junction
- SRS G.23 Lincoln to Werrington Junction
- SRS H.01 Leeds to Holbeck Junction
- SRS H.06 Leeds to Colton Junction
- SRS H.08 lines west of Hambleton Junction to Knottingley, Church Fenton
- SRS H.09 Knottingley Mirfield via Crofton Junction or Castleford Junction
- SRS H.12 York Scarborough
- SRS H.13 Chesterfield Swinton via Sheffield
- SRS H.14 Swinton Junction to Hexthorpe Junction
- SRS H.15 South Kirkby Junction to Swinton Junction
- SRS H.16 Sheffield to Woodhouse Junction; and Shireoaks East Junction to Worksop
- SRS H.17 Dore to Hazel Grove
- SRS H.18 Sheffield to Meadowhall
- SRS H.19 Brocklesby Junction to Cleethorpes
- SRS H.21 Barton-on-Humber branch
- SRS H.22 Edgeley Junction to Manchester Piccadilly
- SRS H.23 Manchester Piccadilly to Deansgate
- SRS H.24 Deansgate to Liverpool South Parkway
- SRS H.25 Liverpool Lime Street to Liverpool South Parkway
- SRS H.26 Manchester Piccadilly to Ashburys
- SRS H.28 Ashburys to New Mills
- SRS.H.33 Edge Hill to Manchester via Chat Moss
- SRS H.38 Hazel Grove to Edgeley Junction
- SRS H.91 Various of the freight through routes including: Beighton Junction to

Woodhouse Junction; and Tapton Junction to Rotherham Masborough Station North Junction

- SRS I.01 St Pancras to Bedford
- SRS I.02 Bedford to Nottingham
- SRS I.03 Wichnor Junction / Long Eaton to Chesterfield

- SRS I.05 Nottingham to Newark Crossing
- SRS I.06 Matlock Branch
- SRS I.07 Netherfield to Grantham
- SRS I.09 Nuneaton to South Wigston
- SRS I.10 Syston to Peterborough / Corby
- SRS I.11 North Stafford Junction to Stoke on Trent
- SRS I.98 Various of the freight trunk routes including: Sheet Stores Junction to

Stenson Junction

- SRS M.10 Water Orton to Wichnor Junction
- SRS N.08 Stoke on Trent to Kidsgrove
- SRS N.09 Crewe to Kidsgrove

## 6. Specific conditions and obligations

## 7. Applicable national legislation

Railways and Other Guided Transport Systems (Safety) Regulations 2006 (as amended)

Date issued

Signature M

8 May 2024

Internal reference number

PRM-SCA-0373

